• Home
  • Reaching the goal together – Teamworkshop Part 2/2
Team in desert evaluating core values

Reaching the goal together – Teamworkshop Part 2/2

January 15, 2022 Lena Beierle 0 Comment

Prestele IT elaborating core values in UAE desert team building day

After the team workshop in Munich, back in November, a similar workshop was held for all English-speaking colleagues in the United Arab Emirates. The goal of these workshops was to introduce the new vision, mission and strategic goals of Prestele IT to the entire team.

In addition, the aim was to give all employees the opportunity to contribute their ideas and understanding on corporate values in the workplace, what matters most to them, and to agree on a common set of values going forward.

Prestele IT UAE team building

Location: Bedouin Oasis Camp, Ras Al Khaimah Desert

An interactive day in desert camp

Prestele IT UAE interactive day

Activity Map For The Bedouin Oasis Camp, Ras Al Khaimah

Colleagues from India, Poland, the UAE and Germany met for a joint workshop in the middle of the desert at the “Bedouin Oasis Camp" not far from our office in Ras Al Khaimah. Since a large part of the participants work exclusively mobile online, the personal meeting was all the more joyful and exciting.

The event started in a pleasant atmosphere in an area of the camp reserved especially for the team. At the beginning, the team was presented with the company's vision, mission and goals. In the following activity, the participants* explored the surroundings in small groups – on foot or also on a quad bike. The aim of the activity was to visit various stations on the site and collect the company values placed there on small cards. After climbing dunes, passing camels and an exciting quad bike ride, the entire team came together again to discuss their achievements and present them to the other participants. Everyone explained the values at work that were important to her or him personally.

The conclusion: Despite different personal priorities, there are also many commonalities – values that seem to be important to everyone. Thus, when the results from the German side were brought together in November, a common consensus was reached on basic values and how to treat each other in the workplace. The result was summarized in six central corporate values.

Prestele IT corporate values

Teamwork
Teamwork
We work together to ensure that resources are well-managed and less time is needed to complete a project.
Integrity
Integrity
We act with integrity with project team members by being honest with them and clear about the expectations and intentions.
Commitment
Commitment
While working together on projects, we ensure that projects do not lose momentum and power through difficult times to successful completion.
Innovation
Innovation
We innovate ideas to make changes or modifications to improve something that already exists and we revolutionize a project.
Determination
Determination
With hard work, persistence and determination, we're able finish projects on time and of a high standard.
Sustainability
Sustainability
We try to do business without negative impact on the environment, community, and society.

These core values are part of our brand identity. They set expectations for employee behavior and also increase employee engagement. With the help of these actively lived values, our entire company can master difficult situations and achieve positive results – even when the team is mobile and working at different locations.

End of an exciting day

After one or the other had a go at camel riding, the day in “Bedouin Oasis Camp" ended with a BBQ, accompanied by a fire show and belly dancing. An exciting day for all, which will be remembered for a long time.

More impressions of the day

IMG 45441 TeamworkshopIMG 51381 TeamworkshopInternational Team UAE Workshop 2 TeamworkshopIMG 51441 TeamworkshopIMG 4585 TeamworkshopIMG 44791 TeamworkshopDesign ohne Titel TeamworkshopSAP Consulting Team TeamworkshopIMG 46381 TeamworkshopIMG 46321 Teamworkshop

LR pixel
  • Home
  • Gemeinsam ans Ziel – Teamworkshop Part 2/2
Team in desert evaluating core values

Gemeinsam ans Ziel – Teamworkshop Part 2/2

Prestele IT erarbeitet Unternehmeswerte beim Teambuilding im Wüstencamp

Nach dem Team Workshop im November an unserem Standort in München fand darauffolgend ein Event im ähnlichen Format für alle englischsprachigen Kolleg*innen in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten statt. Ziel dieser Workshops war es, unternehmnensweit dem gesamten Team die neue Vision, Mission und die strategischen Ziele von Prestele IT nahezubringen. Außerdem ging es darum, allen Mitarbeiter*innen die Möglichkeit zu geben ihre Ideen für Unternehmenswerte einzubringen und zu einer gemeinsamen Wertevorstellung zu gelangen.

IMG 51441 teamworkshop

Bedouin Oasis Wüstencamp nahe Ras Al Khaimah

Ein interaktiver Tag im Wüstencamp

Map For Bedouin Oasis Activity teamworkshop

Kolleg*innen aus Indien, Polen, den VAE und Deutschland trafen sich zum gemeinsamen Workshop mitten in der Wüste im „Bedouin Oasis Camp“ unweit unseres Büros in Ras Al Khaimah. Da ein Großteil der Teilnehmenden seit Corona ausschließlich online arbeitete, war das persönliche Zusammentreffen umso freudiger und aufregender.

Gestartet wurde die Veranstaltung in einem extra für das Team reservierten Bereich des Camps. Zu Beginn wurden dem Team die neue Vision, Mission und strategischen Ziele des Unternehmens dargestellt. Bei der darauffolgenden Aktivität erkundeten die Teilnehmer*innen in Kleingruppen die Umgebung – zu Fuß oder auch auf einem Quad Bike. Ziel der Aktion: Verschiedene Stationen auf dem Gelände aufsuchen, und die dort platzierten Unternehmenswerte einsammeln. Nach dem Erklimmen von Dünen, vorbei an Kamelen und aufregender Quad Bike Fahrt, kam das gesamte Team erneut zusammen, um die Errungenschaften zu diskutieren und den übrigen Teilnehmern vorzustellen. Jeder erklärte die ihr oder ihm persönlich wichtigen Werte am Arbeitsplatz.

Fazit: Trotz unterschiedlicher persönlicher Prioritäten gibt es auch viele Gemeinsamkeiten – Werte, die allen wichtig zu sein scheinen. So konnte mit Zusammenführung der Resultate von deutscher Seite im November ein gemeinsamer Konsens über die Grundwerte und den Umgang am Arbeitsplatz miteinander gefunden werden. Das Ergebnis wurde in sechs zentrale Unternehmenswerte zusammengefasst.

Die Prestele IT Unternehmenswerte

Teamwork
Teamwork
Wir arbeiten zusammen, um sicherzustellen, dass Ressourcen optimal genutzt werden und weniger Zeit für den Abschluss eines Projekts benötigt
wird.
Integrity
Zuverlässigkeit
Wir verhalten uns gegenüber den Mitgliedern des Projektteams mit Integrität, indem wir ehrlich zu ihnen sind und die Erwartungen und Absichten klar formulieren.
Commitment
Engagement
Wenn wir gemeinsam an Projekten arbeiten, sorgen wir dafür, dass diese nicht an Schwung verlieren und auch in schwierigen Zeiten erfolgreich abgeschlossen werden können.
Innovation
Innovation
Wir entwickeln innovative Ideen, um Bestehendes zu verändern oder zu verbessern, und wir revolutionieren Projekte.
Determination
Zielstrebigkeit
Durch harte Arbeit, Ausdauer und Entschlossenheit sind wir in der Lage, Projekte pünktlich und auf hohem Niveau abzuschließen.
Sustainability
Nachhaltigkeit
Wir versuchen, unserer Tätigkeit ohne negative Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt, die Gemeinschaft und die Gesellschaft nachzugehen.

Diese Grundwerte sind Teil unserer Markenidentität. Sie geben Erwartungen an das Verhalten der Mitarbeiter vor und erhöhen außerdem das Mitarbeiterengagement. Mithilfe dieser aktiv gelebten Werte kann unser gesamtes Unternehmen schwierige Situationen meistern und positive Ergebnisse erzielen – selbst wenn das Team mobil an unterschiedlichen Standorten arbeitet.

Gemütlicher Ausklang

Nachdem sich der ein oder andere im Kamelreiten versucht hatte, endete der Tag im „Bedouin Oasis Camp“ mit einem BBQ, begleitet von einer Feuershow und Bauchtanz. Ein aufregender Tag für alle, der lange in Erinnerung bleiben wird.

Weitere Eindrücke des interaktiven Tags im Wüstencamp

IMG 45441 teamworkshop IMG 51381 teamworkshop International Team UAE Workshop 2 teamworkshop IMG 51441 teamworkshop IMG 4585 teamworkshop IMG 44791 teamworkshop Design ohne Titel teamworkshop SAP Consulting Team teamworkshop IMG 46381 teamworkshop IMG 46321 teamworkshop